Highlights.

The school year is almost over…

I made some incredible friends this year. People who push me to my limits and make me laugh and know exactly how to push my buttons and hold my hand when I cry and speak Truth into my life.

I took some awesome classes. I also took some lame classes, but whatever.

My TA liked to hold her dog in one hand while passing out tests with the other.

I had my fair share of star gazing.

I ran into a man with a beard like Gandalf’s. No joke.

I stopped eating bananas for 4 months. I heard that mosquitos don’t bother people who don’t eat bananas. Well, it’s not true.

I had my share of heartache. It was nothing my Father above couldn’t handle. He held me while I wept and then told me everything would be ok. And it is.

I got new headphones three times. Ridiculous.

My wisdom teeth are growing in and it hurts. My retainer doesn’t fit my teeth anymore (sorry Dr. Grace) so I have to wear it again. It will also hurt. That doesn’t really have anything to do with my semester. I just really thought you should know.

I learned how to introduce myself to people. I might be a little behind the curve, seeing that I’m 20 years old. I always used to say “I’m awesome at making friends but terrible at the initial ‘hello'”. I don’t know why but for some reason I used to feel weird telling people my name. Lame, I know. So anyway, now I’m a Meeting Machine.

I already loved riding my bike. But I got a new (it’s actually really old, but it’s new for me) road bike and now I LOOOOOVE riding my bike. I named him Duke. He has been very good to me. I try to go on a solid bike ride through the old neighborhoods around campus at least once a week.

Some FANTASTIC live music. Phil Wickham, Hillsong, Needtobreathe.

I realized that my little sisters are actually really awesome people. (Hey, at least I’m being honest here!)

I discovered that I am actually an introvert. Don’t think for a second that means I’m shy. I am a people person to no end. But I also love to be alone. Is that weird?

I finally watched Avatar. I was a skeptic. It changed my life forever. And it got me really excited for heaven. It’s hard to believe that life could possibly get better than Pandora…

I started running. I hate it. My legs always cramp up and my lungs always make fun of me. But in some strange and twisted way, it feels good.

I discovered that I like black olives. Crazy right?

I changed my major for the final time. I am officially an International Studies major with a concentration in the Middle East. I start learning Arabic next semester. Pretty freakin awesome, if you ask me.

I figured out what I want to do with my life. It has nothing to do with my major.

I fell in love with God.